TEAM

Principle Investigator

Prof. Dr. Dmitrii Perepichka
Otto Maass Building, Room 415
Tel: (514)-398-6233
dmitrii.perepichka@mcgill.ca

The Perepichka Group

Post Doctoral Fellow

Thaksen Jadhav


341 Otto Mass Pavilion, McGill University
Lab phone: (514) 398-7091
email: thaksen.jadhva@mcgill.ca

Yoko Otsuka


341 Otto Mass Pavilion, McGill University
Lab phone: (514) 398-7091
email: yoko.otsuka@mcgill.ca

 

Graduate Students

Nathan Yee


Ph.D Student
341 Otto Mass Pavilion, McGill University
Lab phone: (514) 398-7091
email: nathan.yee@mail.mcgill.ca

Filip Popescu


Ph.D Student
341 Otto Mass Pavilion, McGill University
Lab phone: (514) 398-7091
email: filip.popescu@mail.mcgill.ca

Ehsan Hamzehpoor


Ph.D Student
341 Otto Mass Pavilion, McGill University
Lab phone: (514) 398-7091
email: filip.popescu@mail.mcgill.ca

Omar Abdi


Ph.D Student
341 Otto Mass Pavilion, McGill University
Lab phone: (514) 398-7091
email: omar.abdi2@mail.mcgill.ca

Yuxuan Che


Ph.D Student
341 Otto Mass Pavilion, McGill University
Lab phone: (514) 398-7091
email: yuxuan.che@mail.mcgill.ca

Meghna Ghosh


Ph.D Student
341 Otto Mass Pavilion, McGill University
Lab phone: (514) 398-7091
email: filip.popescu@mail.mcgill.ca

Yarosalv Zems


Joint Ph.D Student
School of Chemistry, University of Edinburgh, Group of Professor Neil Robertson
email: s1400026@sms.ed.ac.uk

Zhenzhe Zhang


Ph.D Student
341 Otto Mass Pavilion, McGill University
Lab phone: (514) 398-7091
email: zhenzhe.zhang@mail.mcgill.ca

Undergraduate students

Chenghao Liu


SURA Recipient, Honours Chemistry
341 Otto Mass Pavilion, McGill University
Lab phone: (514) 398-7091
email: chenghao.liu@mail.mcgill.ca

Keith Husted


Honours-research, Honours Chemistry
341 Otto Mass Pavilion, McGill University
Lab phone: (514) 398-7091
email: keith.husted@mail.mcgill.ca

Leo (Yunen) Cen


Assistant, Honours Chemistry
341 Otto Mass Pavilion, McGill University
Lab phone: (514) 398-7091
email: yunen.cen@mail.mcgill.ca

Alumni

Post doctoral fellow

Dr. Rajesh Malakalapalli
(post-doctoral fellow 2013-2016)
Dr. Patrick Beldon
(post-doctoral fellow 2014-2016)
Dr. Hua-Ping Lin
(post-doctoral fellow 2012-2015)
Dr. Hayden Black
(post-doctoral fellow 2012-2014)
research scientist Sandia National Labs
Dr. Iryna Perepichka
(post-doctoral fellow 2011-2013, co-supervised with Prof. Lennox)
Research scientist, Polymer Source Inc, iryna@polymersource.com
Dr. Maksym Kryuchkov
(post-doctoral fellow 2012-2013)
Research scientist, Polymer Source Inc, max_ne@yahoo.com
Dr. Andrey Moiseev
(post-doctoral fellow 2009-2013)
Research associate, Materia Medica Inc, moiseea@yahoo.com
Dr. Qi (Steven) Shuai
(post-doctoral fellow, 2011-2012)
Research scientist, Advanced Polymer Materials Inc.
Dr. Brandon Djukic
(post-doctoral fellow 2010-2011)
Product Development Scientist, Green Centre Canada, brandon.djukic@greencentrecanada.com
Dr. Rico Gutzler
(post-doctoral fellow 2010-2011, co-supervised with Prof. Rosei, INRS)
Group Leader, Max Planck Institute of Solid State Research, Stuttgart, r.gutzler@fkf.mpg.de
Dr. Olena Lukoyanova
(post-doctoral fellow 2008-2011)
Lecturer, University of Regina
Dr. Makysm Rybachuk
(2010-2011)
Lecturer at Griffith University
Dr. Chenglin Yan
(2008-2010, co-supervised with Prof. Rosei)
1000 Talents Professor, Suzhou University, c.yan@suda.edu.cn
Dr. Shehzad Jeeva
(2007-2008)
Shehzad.jeeva@yahoo.com
Family business in Pakistan
Dr. Jaclyn Brusso
(2007-2008)
jbrusso@uottawa.ca
Assistant Professor, University of Ottawa
Dr. Josh Lipton-Duffin
(2006-2008, co-supervised with Prof. Rosei)
Josh.liptonduffin@gmail.com
Research Fellow, Queensland University of Technology
Dr. Athan Karas (2007)
Athan.karas@googlemail.com
CEO, “Material Harvest Inc”, UK
Dr. Marc Lepeltier
(2006–2008)
marc.lepeltier@yahoo.fr
Assistant Professor at University of Versailles (France)
Dr. Jerome Baffreau
(2006-2007)
Post-doctoral Researcher, University of Montreal
Dr. Clara Santato
(2006-2007, co-supervised with Prof. Rosei)
Clara.santato@polmtl.ca
Associate Professor, Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal
Dr. Fabio Cicoira
(2006-2007, co-supervised with Prof. Rosei)
fabio.cicoira@polymtl.ca
Assistant Professor, Ecole Polythechique de Montreal
Dr. Badruz Zaman
(2004-2006)
Badruz.zaman@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Researcher
Steacie Institute, National Research Council of Canada, Ottawa
Dr. Zhong Wei
(2004-2005)
zhweid2001@yahoo.com
Researcher
Institute of Chemical Materials, China Academy of Engineering Physics (Chinese nuclear centre)

Visiting Researchers

Lijia Yan (2016-2017 visiting PhD student from Peking University, Shenzhen Graduate School)
Johanna Nothacker (2014, 2 months, Visiting PhD student)
Antonin Desmecht (2014, 8 months, Visiting research student from the Universite Catholique de Louvain)
Dr. Kiumars Bahrami (2012, 12 months, Sabbatical researcher)
Associate Professor, Razi University)
Dr. Vladimir Bruevich (2012, 1 month, Visiting researcher form Moscow State University)
Dr. Zifa Shi (2012, 10 months, Sabbatical researcher)
Associate Professor, State Key Laboratory of Applied Organic Chemistry, Lanzhou University, shizf@lzu.edu.cn
Dil Nawaz Khan (2012 Visiting PhD student)
Assistant Professor, Ghulam Ishaq Khan Institute of Engineering Sciences & Technology, dilnawaz73@gmail.com
Clara Orofino (2012 Visiting PhD student)
Patent Assistant at Marks & Clerk
Ori Gidron (2011 Visiting PhD student)
Post-doctoral fellow at ETH (c/o Prof. Diedrich)
Dr. Mizuho Kondo (2011, 3 months, Sabbatical researcher)
Assistant Professor, Hyogo University

Graduate Students

Chaoying Fu (2009-2017)
PhD Thesis “Control of on-surface assembly of organic semiconducting molecules”
Julia Schneider (2009-2016)
PhD Thesis “Tuning the properties of organic semiconductors through heteroatoms”
Mohamed Amine Mezour (PhD student, co-supervised with Prof. Lennox)
Zahra Heydari (Visiting PhD student from the University of Tehran)
Alan Blayney (2012-2015 Masters student, co-supervised with Prof. Sleiman)
Rohit Bajaj (2012-2013)
Afshin Dadvand (2004-2012, co-supervised with Prof. Rosei)
MSc Thesis “Organic Electronics”
PhD Thesis “Design, Fabrication and Characterization of Multifunctional Field-Effect Transistors (FETs) Based on Novel pi-Conjugated Organic Semiconductors
Research Officer, NRC-Ottawa, afshin.dadvand@gmail.com
Dr. Mykola Kondratenko (2004-2011)
PhD Thesis “Donor-acceptor dyads for molecular rectifying devices”
post-doctoral researcher at University of Alberta/NRC-NINT (Edmonton, Canada), with Dr. R. McCreery
mykola.kondratenko@gmail.com
Matthew Morantz (researcher)
Dr. Oleksandr Ivasenko (2004-2011)
PhD Thesis “Supramolecular design of H-bonded architectures via surface self-assembly of Carboxylic building blocks”
post-doctoral researcher at Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (Belgium), with Prof. De Feyter
oleksandr.ivasenko@gmail.com
Tobias Lockwood (2006-2009)
MSc Thesis: “Electronic Applications of Single-Walled Carbon Nanotubes: Electropolymerised Transparent Electrodes and CNT Monolayers on Silicon”
tobylockwood@hotmail.com
Tyler Taerum (2005-2008)
MSc Thesis: “Extending Conjugation in Two Dimensions: Synthesis and Characterization of Multidentate Monomers”
Ttaerum@hotmail.com
Oliver Hirst (2007-2008)
Reyes Malave (2007, 4 months, visiting PhD student)
Ganesan Srinivasan (2004-2006)
Lecturer in India

Undergraduate students

Mimi Simmons (2017, 4 months, SURA student)
Jorge Rubio (2014-2016, Research Assistant)
Yulan Chen (2015, 3 months, Visiting summer student from South China University of Technology
Hava Friedman (2014, 8 months, Honours research student)
Jesse Gordon (2014, 4 months, NSERC USRA student)
Vipul Chaturvedi (2014, 4 months, CSACS summer student)
Sami Sayegh (2013-2014 Research project student)
George McKeown (2013, 4 months, Honours research student)
Jethro Sanz-Robinson (2012, 4 months, Summer Honours Student)
David Pipher (2012-2013, Honours research student)
Emily Wei-Hsin Sun (2010-2012, undergraduate research assistant)
David Levan (2011, 4 months, CSACS summer student)
Rachelle Choueiri (2010-2011, 6 months, Honours research student)
Benjamin Williams (2010, 4 months, NSERC USRA student)
Eric Margulies (2010, 4 months, CSACS summer student)
Jenny Liu (2010, 6 months, work study research & NSERC USRA student)
Insik Chung (2009-2010, 8 months, CSACS summer student)
Antoine Lacasse (2009-2010, 8 months, CSACS summer student)
Chen Wei (2009-2010, 7 month, Honours thesis)
Sandra Walther (2009, 2 months, RISE summer student)
Taida Haenelt (2009, 2 months, RISE summer student)
Alex Jacobson (2008, 4 months, summer student)
Courtney Calahoo (2008, 4 months, NSERC USRA student)
Rahul Deo (2008, 3 months, summer student)
Jonathan Hiltz (2007, 4 months, summer student)
Christian Vandelden (2007, 4 months, CSACS summer student)
Kumar Prashant (2006-2007, 5 months, summer student)
Laura Laberge (2006-2007, 7 months, Honors student)
Amy Sutton (2006-2007, 4 months, NSERC USRA student)
Jason Li (2005-2006, 7 months, Honors student)
Patricia Saba (2005, 4 months, NSERC USRA student)
Richard Vadnais (2004, 4 months, NSERC USRA student)
Ryan Wiley (2004, 4 months, NSERC USRA student)